ROYSTON METHODIST CHURCH, Queens Road

Notices

 

 

image002

 

 

 

das - wheelchair50               das - loop30                  das - wc50               

 


 

 

For details of Sunday Services, click here: Services

*****

General Notices

Please remember in your prayers – anyone who is going through a time of sadness, anxiety or undergoing medical treatment.

The June hymn is – StF 93 – Though the fig tree doesn’t blossom.

Make Lunch – 11.00am - 2.00pm – Mondays and Thursdays - are you able to help at the Make Lunch sessions to be held at The Old Bull Inn, Royston during the school summer holidays?  If you would like to volunteer, please contact Davina Calbraith: sdcalbraith@outlook.com.

Facebook – we have a facebook page for the Church, the link is facebook.com/roystonmethodist.  If you are a facebook user, please go to the page and click on the “Like” button on the main picture at the top of the page.

 

*********

Church Stewards:  Paul Harris, Mel Cooper & Richard Elcock

 Safeguarding Officer: Richard Elcock

All Notices to Tracy Aggett by Monday evening please.

Minister – Revd Charity Nzegwu, Tel: 01763 241803

www.royston-methodist.org.uk


*********

Diary Dates

Saturdays – 10.00 to 10.45am – Andante

Saturdays – 10.30 to 12noon – Coffee Break

Saturday 8th June – NO morning coffee break

Saturday 8th June – 3.00 to 5.00pm – Tea at The Queen’s, with musical atmosphere provided by Roger Gibbons.

Tuesday 11th June – 11.15am – Bible Appreciation

Wednesday 12th June – 11.15am – Parish Midweek Communion

Thursday 13th June – INFORM DEADLINE FOR JULY/AUGUST ISSUE – Please e-mail items for inclusion in this issue to inform@royston-methodist.org.uk

Thursday 13th June – 7.30pm – EldonThursday – Visit to St. Bartholomew’s Church, Layston.  Following the fascinating talk by Mandy House earlier this year on the conversion of an ancient but disused church into a vibrant and modern home, we are delighted that we have been invited to go and see for ourselves the results of this extraordinary project.  We will be travelling by car share and leaving our church at 7.00pm. Spaces are limited, so please see Tracy and book early.

Friday 14th June – 9.15am – First Friends baby & toddler group

Saturday 15th June – 10.30am-12 noon – Traidcraft Big Brew 40th Birthday Party – to celebrate 40 years of the Traidcraft family, we’re hosting a Coffee Morning – so please do come along, have a cup of tea or coffee, a piece of cake or a biscuit and help us celebrate 40 years of making trade fairer.  Jennie and Paul Harris

Sunday 16th June – 3.30-5.30pm – Messy Church – Journeys - Family fun for all ages, craft science music, stories and a meal.  It’s FREE!   For further information contact Sheila Elcock – rs.elcock@btinternet.com or Gill Grainger – 01763 242682

Tuesday 18th June – 11.15am – Bible Appreciation

Wednesday 19th June – 11.15am – Parish Midweek Communion

Friday 21st June – 9.15am – First Friends baby & toddler group

Friday 21st June 2019 - 7.30pm - Mini Music Fest - featuring the Royston Saturday Morning Music School. Showcasing the musical talents of some of the young people of Royston.  For tickets at £6 (under 16’s free) including tea/coffee and biscuits contact Sue on 017673 243815 or email:walter962@btinternet.com

All proceeds to Penniwells Riding for the Disabled.

Monday 24th June - 1.30-3.30pm – Craft ‘n’ Chat – in the Eldon Room

Tuesday 25th June – 11.15am – Bible Appreciation

Wednesday 26th June – 11.15am – Parish Midweek Communion

Thursday 27th June – 7.00pm – EldonThursday – BBQ with Dave and Tracy Aggett at 52 Sun Hill, Royston, Herts, SG8 9AX – everyone welcome.  Please put your name on the list on the Church notice board, contact Dave or Tracy, - please indicate if you need help with transport on the night – and also if you are able to help by providing a salad or a pudding.  If you are able, please bring a chair with you.  The cost on the night will be £5 and if the weather is bad, please check with Dave and Tracy after 5.00pm on the day, as to whether this event will go ahead.

Friday 28th June – 9.15am – First Friends baby & toddler group

Tuesday 2nd July – 11.15am – Bible Appreciation

Tuesday 2nd July – 7.30pm – Ladies Group AGM and Supper

Wednesday 3rd July – 11.15am – Parish Midweek Communion

Friday 5th July – 9.15am – First Friends baby & toddler group

Sunday 7th July – 12.15pm – Sunday Lunch

Tuesday 9th July – 11.15am – Bible Appreciation

Wednesday 10th July – 11.15am – Parish Midweek Communion

Friday 12th July – 9.15am – First Friends baby & toddler group

Saturday 13th July – 2.30pm – Robin Walker Organ Recital.  Tickets at £10, available shortly.

Tuesday 16th July – 11.15am – Bible Appreciation

Wednesday 17th July – 11.15am – Parish Midweek Communion

Friday 19th July – 9.15am – First Friends baby & toddler group

Saturday 20th July – 10.00am – 12 noon – Coffee Morning with Dave and Tracy Aggett – in aid of Home-Start Royston and South Cambridgeshire. Please join us for tea/coffee and home-made cakes at 52 Sun Hill, Royston. If you are able to make a large or some small cakes, please let Tracy know.

Tuesday 23rd July – 11.15am – Bible Appreciation

Wednesday 24th July – 11.15am – Parish Midweek Communion

Friday 26th July – 9.15am – First Friends baby & toddler group

Monday 29th July – 1.30-3.30pm – Craft ‘n’ Chat – in the Eldon Room

Wednesday 31st July – 11.15am – Parish Midweek Communion

Sunday 4th August – 12.15pm – Sunday Lunch

Monday 19th August – 1.30-3.30pm – Craft ‘n’ Chat – in the Eldon Room

Monday 30th September – 1.30-3.30pm – Craft ‘n’ Chat – in the Eldon Room